I’m Back… Soon… Maybe

I’m not sure how many of you will still have me in your readers since I haven’t posted since…  March I think.  Hopefully you guys will forgive my absence.  When the Hubby and I decided to buy a house we were so incredibly busy (and at the time were raiding 4 nights a week) that we decided to quit playing.  It had taken over way too much of our lives.  Well, we are proud home owners of a gorgeous little house in Pflugerville, TX (pronunced Flu-gur-ville) and settling in to our new routine.  We’ve found a church home which I’m really excited about (Gateway in Austin). 

Some of our friends have gone back to playing the game and the Hubby reactivated his account on Monday.  I’m toying around with going back, but I’m not sure I’m ready for it yet.  I may wait until a friend of mine starts up again when she graduates in May, she’s going to re-roll and I may level with her.  I’m seriously debating whether I want to play a Priest again.  From what I can tell the class dynamics are going to change drastically with the expansion.  I enjoyed playing Shadow a lot more than Holy but the SPriest isn’t going to be quite the same anymore, although it looks like Holy Priests are going to be better able to keep up with the other healing classes.  There look to be some really cool additions to the bag ‘o tricks, which was my favorite thing about the Holy Priest, a spell for any occasion.  If I decide to roll a healer it will probably be a Priest, if I decide to roll a DPS I’ll probably go with a Mage or Lock…  Or I might do something alltogether different!  I just haven’t decided yet!

I’ll keep you guys up to date on what I decide to do and maybe I’ll see you online sometime soon!

Explore posts in the same categories: Administrative

4 Comments on “I’m Back… Soon… Maybe”

  1. Dammerung Says:

    Well I saw this post in my reader so you are at least safe there.

  2. Galadria Says:

    Yay!! At least one person didn’t delete me from their reader 🙂

  3. Tro Says:

    Pssh, deleting things.

  4. Athryn Says:

    Welcome back! As far as your blogroll goes, I think priestly endeavors turned into a Warhammer Runepriest blog, so you may want to drop them off your roll.

    Good to see you back!


Comments are closed.


