Vladvin: Arena 2/24 & 2/25

Here goes another weeks worth of arenas.  I didn’t do much better this week than I did last week.  The difference is I’m starting to figure out what to do… just can’t execute!

2v2 BM Hunter and Shadow Priest

  1. Ruins – Demonology Lock/Sublety Rogue – Win – We focused on the Lock, when the Rogue came for me I feared him.  Bob’s pet did a good job with puchback on the Lock and I have no idea what he did with his pup… never really saw it.  Once the Lock went down the Rogue came after me again and I did my best to DoT and kite him away from Bob so he could stay at range.
  2. BEM – Holy Pally/Combat/Sublety Rogue – Loss – We went for the Pally first and then the Rogue came after me.  This seems to be a really hard combo for us.  Pally’s so hard to kill and Rogues eat me for lunch.  Still not sure about the right way to handle this group.
  3. Ruins – Destro Lock/ Holy Pally – Win – We killed the lock… forced the Pally to use cooldowns early then killed him.  I need to remember to Mana Burn Pallys.  After this match I moved Mana Burn to a better place on my toolbar (I replaced Fade… who needs that for PvP 🙂 ).
  4. Nagrand – Disc Priest/MM Hunter – Loss – This team played very well.  We went for the Priest first, but he started runing around a pillar to force line of sight.  Like a goober I ran after him and the Hunter owned me.  Move on to the next bracket people!
  5. Nagrand – Arms Warrior/Mage – Win – The Mage didn’t enter the arena…  Poor Warrior did his best, he gets an A for Effort!
  6. BEM – BM Hunter/Fire Mage – Loss – The Mage 2-shot me…  I need some Resilence.  Then he killed Bob.
  7. Ruins – MM Hunter/Arcane Mage – Loss – The Hunter got a Snake Trap on me and the Mage had easy work after that.  I tried to run around the thing in the middle to force LOS but couldn’t get around fast enough.
  8. BEM – Affliction Lock/BM Hunter – Loss – We got the Lock down.  He put up a good fight, but went down fairly quickly.  By then their Hunter had me down and then finished me off.  Bob unfortunatley lost to their Hunter.
  9. Nagrand – Frost Mage/Affliction Lock – Loss – They pulled Bob’s pet behind a pillar then killed it.  I got Polymorphed and for some reason my PvP trinket didn’t work.  The cooldown went off, but I stayed sheeped.  They focus fired me then Bob.
  10. Ruins – Resto Shaman/Sublety Rogue – Loss – I tried to mana burn the Shaman, but Bob was going for the Rogue.  After the Rogue killed me, Bob was still trying to get him down and the Shaman healed him for about 3 health bars.  I think we should have killed the Shaman first.

I don’t remember what our rating was at the end, but it’s down from last week.  There were a lot of fights that we should have won but just couldn’t pull it out.  A disapointing week for Arenas.  Hopefully this week will be better.

Explore posts in the same categories: Arena/PvP

2 Comments on “Vladvin: Arena 2/24 & 2/25”

  1. Gikundiro Jey.p Says:

    want happened to the light and the dark?

  2. Vladvin Says:

    what do you mean?


Comments are closed.


