A non-WoW weekend

I know I promised many things last week… but I didn’t do anything WoW related this weekend except my dailies in Skettis and Ogril’la. 

We did get a look at Nightbane on Friday night.  The group configuration was… less than optimal so we went in there just for the purpose of seeing the fight.  We got to see a ground phase and an air phase and see him land again before wiping so we know what to expect when we get in there with an optimal group.

Sidone is at 22… let me just say I dislike Ashenvale… can’t wait to move on.  I’ve got my fear juggling tactics down for single mobs, but at the moment I’m fighting mostly 2+ so taking on 2 mobs doesn’t work well, I’m still ironong out the kinks on that one.

As for the rest of the stuff… I just wasn’t at home.  Saturday my girlfirends treated me to a day at the spa.  I got a facial and a massage.  Then we watched the University of Texas game and grilled out.  Then we went to see American Gangster.  I got home around 12 and went straight to bed.  Sunday morning we walked in the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure (5K).  21,000 people and raised 1.5 million dollars.  Good cause!!!  I didn’t get home from that until around 3 and I was just too tired to do much of anything.

That was my jam-packed weekend (I need a vacation now).  I do have a post in mind for today or tomorow that is not on the list from last week so I’ll try and get that up soon.

Happy Monday!

Edit:  I almost forgot!  I got my Whitemend Pants made!!!  My unbuffed +Heal is around 1720 now and I haven’t even finished socketing or put spellthread on them yet!

Explore posts in the same categories: Administrative

3 Comments on “A non-WoW weekend”

  1. Ratshag Says:

    Wow, 1720. That is a Very Big Number. I have no more idea what that means then when Zin and Mr. Hoof in me guild talk about they’s +Heal, but I’s happy to be impressed and say “Grats”. Figure it’s got something to do with tank not dead, and that’s always a Good Thing in me book.

  2. Galadria Says:

    @Ratshag
    That about summs it up. I feel the same way about Defense rating and Block values… big #’s = fewer dead squishies 🙂

  3. Athryn Says:

    Nightbane is a fun fight, but can be frustrating. Oddly enough, we killed him the first night we tried, but nowadays we still have a lot of problems. One of the things I did was make sure I was the healer at the top of the threat list during the air phases by having righteous fury up. 😡 Something that normally goes against the grain for a Paladin healer, but it certainly helps keep the smoking blast off the squishier healers. 1720 is an awesome number, I was happy to break 1600 on my own holy priest. 🙂


Comments are closed.


