Back in town, and on the mend

I was in Dallas for the weekend.  For those of you who don’t know, I was born and raised in Austin, TX.  My husband is in grad school at UT and we have season tickets.  If you watch college football at all, you would know that UT played OU this weekend…  I was there…  If you watched the game you understand my grief.  I have also been sick for about a week and a half now, and was finally doing better but going to the game and the State Fair on Saturday set me back a couple of days.  Anywhoo, Since most of you fellow bloggers out there have included the word “blog” in your titles today, I can’t read any of them from work… you’ll all just have to wait until I get home tonight for me to comment 🙂  I do like the idea of commenting on eachothers blogs to increase traffic and I plan on following the trend.  I’ve got a real post in the works and I’ll probably have it up tomorow.  Everybody have a happy Monday! 

Explore posts in the same categories: Administrative

4 Comments on “Back in town, and on the mend”

  1. Phaelia Says:

    For a moment, I misread that your husband was a graduate student at the University of Utah and was like “OMG mine too!” and I was planning how we should have lunch or something. Alas, ’tis not to be. I grew up in western Louisiana, though, so I’m quite familiar with TX. You would think I wouldn’t have made that mistake. =)

  2. Galadria Says:

    My mother is from Louisana, just outside of Alexandria. Nothing better than a large cup of Community Coffee and a couple of Bignettes (I think I spelled that right… spelling eludes me most days) on a Saturday morning. When the hurricanes hit my mom stockpiled Community Coffee, she lives in Austin too, but she didn’t rush the grocery store for water like every other fool in Austin did…. just the coffee… like it might never be produced again… cracked me up. Anywhoo, it’s a small world out there 🙂

  3. Kestrel Says:

    *sigh* I feel your pain, Gala. Let me just say I’m a UCLA alum. Fortunately, the game was not televised in Rapid City.

    The last thing I said at work on Friday before leaving was that I sincerely hoped UCLA didn’t break Notre Dame’s winless streak. 😦

  4. Galadria Says:

    this is a very strange year for football… even pro football, anyone see the Cowboys last night? I think we’re going to see some very unexpected teams in the bowl games this year since all the usuals keep loosing to unranked teams.


Comments are closed.


