Enchants

*** I’ll put links in for the enchants later, I don’t have access from here at work ***

A couple of friends and I were talking about what enchants were available for healers and which were the best. Here’s a list of what I think are the best ones. As always, you’ll have to look at your gear as a whole and decide where the holes are so you can fill them in.

Weapon

  • Enchant Weapon – Major Healing – This one is, of course going to be the favorite among healers. It’s got a whopping 81 Healing… very nice. The mats are expensive (8 each of Primal Life, Primal Water, and Large Brilliant Shard) so you might wait until you’ve got one you plan on keeping for a while
  • Enchant Weapon – Spellsurge – Kirk over at Priestly Endeavors has a great article about weapon enchants, but in short if there are more than 3 mana users in your group (assuming you group most more often than solo) the Spellsurge is better for the group, and also more valuable if more than one caster has it.
  • Enchant Weapon – Major Intellect – Self explanitory… more mana, there’s a 2H version too.

Head

  • Glyph of Renewal – This is the only one out there for healers IMO, 90g at Revered with Honor Hold. I would recomend holding off until you get something your going to keep for a while since the price tag is a bit hefty

Shoulder

  • Greater Inscription for Faith – requires exalted with Aldor, the Inscription of Faith is available at Honored.
  • Greater Inscription of Discipline – required exalted with Scryer, the Inscription of Descipline is available at Honored. The Aldor one is the better choice IMO, but if you have to be a Scryer for whatever reason this one’ll do

Back

  • Enchant Cloak – Sublety – now that this one is available as a rep reward, it’s hands down my top choice
  • Enchant Cloak – Greater Arcane Resist, Greater Shadow Resist, or Major Resistance – all viable choices for specific fights.

Chest

  • Enchant Chest – Restore Mana Prime – This one is the winner in my mind. None of the chest enchants are great but I’ll take 6 MP5 over a poke in the eye any day
  • Enchant Chest – Exceptional Mana or Exceptional Health – viable options based on your gear needs

Wrist

  • Enchant Bracer – Superior Healing – 30 healing on a wrist item is pretty good in my book
  • Enchant Bracer – Mana Regeneration or Major Intellect – These are a little cheaper in mats, but if you plan on keeping the item for a while I’d go with the healing one.

Hands

  • Enchant Gloves – Major Healing – 35 Healing on a Hand item is nice
  • Magister’s Armor Kit – this is a cheaper option, but I’m not really thrilled with 3 MP5

Legs

  • Golden Spellthread – This is made by tailors and it takes a primal nether so if you’re not a tailor get ready to shell out some cash. The Silver Spellthread is nice also and cheaper in mats.

Feet

  • Enchant Boots – Vitality – feet enchants are weak for healers… this one is better IMO, but at the moment I don’t even have mine enchanted… there’s just nothing to put it high on my priority list.
  • Enchant Boots – Fortitude – another option… could be good if your shy of 8k health in your raiding gear.

Rings – Only available to enchanters

  • Enchant: Enchant Ring – Healing Power +20 healing – The Sha’tar – Revered
  • Enchant: Enchant Ring – Spellpower +12 spell – Keepers of Time – Honored

A few things. If you take all of the healing enchants you can get 281 +Healing. Not too shabby. If your short on your other stats you can use the enchants to increase the +Heal of some pieces that give you other stats. It goes the other way around too; use the other enchants to boost your other stats so you can use the best +Heal gear. Your enchant choices should be very personal and based on the gear you have and want to keep. As a rule of thumb though, you can’t usually go wrong with a +Heal or MP5 enchant. You also should look at the cost/reward. Look at gear upgrades and when you’ll be able to get them. If an upgrade is available soon, go with a cheaper enchant or skip it all together until you get the upgrade.

The moral of the story is

  • Choose enchants that will fill in the holes in your gear and will best suit your playstyle.

Tune in next week for:

  • Spell Review: Frisbee

*** For 10 SuperCoolPoints “What if you mix the mayonnaise in the can, WITH the tunafish? Or… hold it! Chuck! I got it! Take LIVE tuna fish, and FEED ’em mayonnaise! Oh this is great. [speaks into tape recorder] Call Starkist!” Name that movie ***

Explore posts in the same categories: Gear

8 Comments on “Enchants”

  1. Hochopepa (Blackhand) Says:

    [q]The “scryer” one is the better choice IMO, but if you have to be a Scryer for whatever reason this one’ll do [/q]

    Reference, I think… Did you mean “aldor” one is better? For a healer, I would definately agree and as a tailor aldor is much better with Silver and Golden Spell threads.

  2. Galadria Says:

    Yes, that is what I meant… Thanks!

    *scampers up to correct*

  3. Nibuca Says:

    You missed:

    (only available to Enchanters)
    * Enchant: Enchant Ring – Healing Power +20 healing – The Sha’tar – Revered
    OR
    * Enchant: Enchant Ring – Spellpower +12 spell – Keepers of Time – Honored

  4. willic Says:

    Nice list – now I know what to look for when my priest reaches 70.

    BTW…Bill from Night Shift.

  5. Galadria Says:

    @Nibuca
    Thanks, since I’m not an enchanter I didn’t even think of those, I’ll throw them up there for reference.

    @Willic
    10 Points!!! Hope you get there soon! Flying mount is a godsend!

  6. Daxenos Says:

    Lists…I ❤ lists. Thanks for listing your list. Now I have a reference for when I finally get something I want to keep. lol

    Dax

  7. Tinya Says:

    “Greater Inscription of Discipline – required exalted with Scryer, the Inscription of Descipline is available at Honored. The Aldor one is the better choice IMO, but if you have to be a Scryer for whatever reason this one’ll do”

    I’m finding on Wowikki and such that this is an ALDOR inscription. Please correct me if I’m wrong. I’m a Scryer (cuz I’m crazy like that) and I’d like to get it if it’s available to me.

  8. Tinya Says:

    Aha, I think you meant Greater Inscription of the Oracle. Yay, I can get that. Thanks for you website, it’s GREAT!!!


Comments are closed.