Busy Week

Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve posted.  Real life takes over every now and then.

We have hit the wall in Kara…  we just don’t have enough DPS for Shade.  I think we’re going to have to trade out the second tank for another DPS, but we have a hard enough time getting 5 DPS on a regular basis, I’m not sure about 6.  We’ll just have to see.  We did get Illhoof down though.  It was painful and sloppy, but he went down.  We got healing plate and a caster cloak that went to the druid I think.

We’re implementing DKP next week so we’ll have to see how that goes.  The GM is still nailing down particulars about the system and how he wants to work the bidding.  We also need to decide on a cap for the DKP since some of us already have 5x the DKP others have.  We were throwing around 4-5k but haven’t really decided.

Anywhoo, I’m rambling now so I’m going to go to bed.  I promise a post for Monday or Tuesday depending on how busy I am at work.

Explore posts in the same categories: Administrative, My Progress

4 Comments on “Busy Week”


  1. I’m sorry to hear that you’re having a MOMENTARY and soon to be corrected problem….

    Cheer up, I bet even losing once in a while looks awesome on that 24″ monitor!


  2. Test? I think wordpress is eating all my comments 😦

  3. Matticus Says:

    Put your resto shaman with 2 warriors and 2 rogues and have him drop windfury. Watch shade go down. Remember, no aggro table. Feral druid would be cool to have around to double as a tank and DPS.

    You’ll get him down, don’t worry.

  4. Galadria Says:

    @BBB
    Very sorry… Spam filter did eat your comments. Guess I need to check it more often. Did I miss any?
    I hope the problems are momentary. Our MT is out of town for the next 2 weeks with work so we’ll just have to see how things go! If it doesn’t happen before then, I know it will when he gets back. I know I was really tired after raiding that long. I think I need to talk to him about setting definate stop times. I can’t handle 4-5 hours of raiding on a weeknight, espcially when we don’t start until 8:00.


Comments are closed.


