Min Stats for Kara

There is a long story, but I’m going to give the short version here: my friends and I left our guild and started a new one. I’ll give the whole story in another post, but for now I need to pick your collective brains. We’re working on some minimum stats for going into Kara and I’d like to get some input from you guys on stuff we’re not sure about. What we need are

  • Druids (all specs)
  • Shadow Priests
  • Shamans (all specs)
  • Pallys (Holy and Prot)
  • Rogues

Any thoughts would be appreciated. We’d like ideal and minimum stats where possible (for example, I’d take a priest with 1k healing, but wouldn’t be happy about it, I’d like 1.2k).

Explore posts in the same categories: Instance Tactics

6 Comments on “Min Stats for Kara”

  1. Matticus Says:

    For a Restoration Shaman, do not accept anything under 1100 healing absolute minimum. Even then, have some above average geared healers to compensate. When I’m forming Kara groups and deciding on healers, I would start off with a benchmark like this: All healers should have have a combined 4000 healing, absolute minimum. So you could have a 1500 healer, a 1500 healer, and a 1000 healer. Or an 1800 healer, a 1200 healer, and a 1000 healer. But no one healer should be below 1000 healing.

    Just think about that, and adjust the numbers around as you need. Kickass gear can compensate for someone else’s lack of gear.

  2. Galadria Says:

    @ Matticus
    Thanks! I never thought to look at it that way.

  3. Kirk Says:

    Because of Aran you want buffed health’s floor to be in excess of 7500. Matticus and I have debated how much reliance on buffing you can have – I’m uncomfortable with the 6500 unbuffed with which I’ve been running, he is (or was) fine with that.

  4. Galadria Says:

    @Kirk
    Thanks! That’s what I’ve been shooting for… If you’ve got Imp Fort (which you do if memory serves), 6500 unbuffed, by default, equals 7500 buffed (Imp Fort is 102 Sta, again if memory serves and I’m doing math right)

  5. Phaelia Says:

    Wow – those are some pretty hefty +Healing numbers. Way higher than I would have expected, at least from a Restoration Druid’s perspective. I would say that a Druid can get away with 850-900 +Healing when just starting out in Kara, a little less if they’re especially competent.

    It’s common for an undergeared Druid to take the Balance/Restoration hybrid spec for Dreamstate, giving her a big boost to mana regeneration at the expense of Spirit. Such a Druid will often have higher Intellect because of the Balance talents which afford +Healing (and +Damage) based upon your total Intellect. So really, it’s important to evaluate her spec in conjunction with her stats. A more pure Restoration Druid will need to have a higher +Heal total to bolster those triple stacked Lifeblooms. =)

  6. Galadria Says:

    @Phaelia
    2k +Healing (buffed) is fairly easily attainable for a Priest. I wouldn’t take a Priest into Kara w/o 1k unbuffed. My first run I had about 1.1k unbuffed and could feel the strain.

    Thanks for the info on Druids, mine is 25 so I haven’t really been able to ascertain much abut end game healing from that.


Comments are closed.


