Heroic Mechanar – Again

Our next try at Heroic Mech was last night.  Unfortunatley the tactic of kiting Septhera down the hall dosen’t work any more, you get a little ways down there and she resets 😦  Bummer, that was such a good idea.  I don’t understand why she is so hard… her loot table is kinda crappy for being so hard.  We tried 2 times and wiped both times (for those of you who have never run it in heroic, there’s 3 elementals… as if 2 weren’t hard enough)   No Suneater for the tank but I did get a tailoring pattern: Arcanoweave Robe.  If I ever decide to make an arcane resist set I’m well on my way.  There was some other stuff that droped, but I’m having trouble remembering now.

On another note, I spent a little time looking at the heroic loot tables (I think I’ve got all my keys now, yay!)  and there’s some spiffy stuff!  Look for a future post with some of my favorites.

Edit:  I almost forgot to add that I finally got my Primal Mooncloth Robe made!  With it equiped and socketed, I now have over 1200 +heal!  I’m very excited!

Explore posts in the same categories: Gear, Instance Tactics, My Progress

6 Comments on “Heroic Mechanar – Again”

  1. Matticus Says:

    Blimey, they fixed that already? Sorry 😦 Obviously I haven’t done my homework!

    On the other hand, you’re still getting 4 badges which is pretty awesome.

  2. Galadria Says:

    That’s an easy run for 4 badges. The only other one I’ve done is Slave Pens and it’s much harder for only 3 badges (if memory serves) We’re trying Heroic Underbog later this week so we’ll see how that one goes.

  3. Kestrel Says:

    Grats on the Primal Mooncloth Robe! I made Osprey’s Primal Mooncloth Belt yesterday–now at 1011 +heal unbuffed. I love that stuff! Now I just need to farm more cloth & motes. Yay for farm-grinding.

  4. Galadria Says:

    The PMC stuff rocks! The lack of Sta is a bit depressing, but you just have to cross your fingers and hope it’s enough 🙂 I HATE farming as a holy priest, but the rewards are well worth it!

  5. Phaelia Says:

    Congrats on your PMC robe! That’s a very exciting (and gorgeous) accomplishment.

    And I agree that it’s a little silly for Septhera (and all other TK bosses except the last ones) to drop the same things as in normal (aside from the Badge and a chance at an Epic Gem). Maybe it will make a little more sense when they release more Badge-purchased items.

    Awesome blog (very slick looking, too). Definitely going to be bookmarking/cross linking to it!

  6. Galadria Says:

    ~Phaelia
    Thanks! I appreciate the link and have returned the favor! Happy Healing!


Comments are closed.


