Heroic Mechanar

I just finished a Heroic Mechanar run. Not my first heroic, but close. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t a cake walk. There were several deaths and one party wipe, but all-in-all it went well. I got Boots of the Pious off of the Calculator. That was a tough fight! This was where we had our one party wipe. The adds are really tough. A warlock is really handy to fear them, I used my fear too. It was just enough to keep them from inflicting too much damage before the Calculator got down to 20% when they despawned. We didn’t attempt Sepethera… we were all just too tired so I have no idea how hard she is in heroic. She’s tough enough in regular mode. I’m off to bed, the alarm clock goes off waaaay too soon in the morning, just wanted put up some thoughts about this while they were fresh in my head.

Explore posts in the same categories: Instance Tactics, My Progress

4 Comments on “Heroic Mechanar”

  1. Matticus Says:

    If you take down the Calculator, Sepethera isn’t too difficult after. Simply have the Warrior kite her all the way to where Calculator is. At the rate those Fire Elemental’s go, you’ll have her down three times before they reach you.

    Congratulations on them new Nike’s!

    And thank you for the linkback :)!

  2. Galadria Says:

    That’s not a bad idea. We’ve always had the tank walk her in a circle and everyone else runs around like chickens with their heads cut off to avoid the elementals and the fire on the floor. Worked ok, but I don’t see it working in heroic. We’ll have to try that stragety, thanks.

  3. pasco Says:

    Hello Galadria! The endboss of Mechanar Heroic is always a challenge, especially without a “optimal” lineup (without a priest and a warlock for example, so no fear on the adds).

    With Sepethera I agree with Matticus, the way to beat this encounter is to kite him through the upper Mechanar (I heard he resets now if trained to far? Was not there for over an month, so I do not know exactly)

    greet pasco
    pasco.wordpress.com

  4. Galadria Says:

    Thanks for the link, both of you! We’re doing another Heroic Mech on Sunday so I’ll get to try out the new tactic. Thanks for the advice!


Comments are closed.


